An ode to the setting sun

Posted on October 29, 2006. Filed under: own poetry, Personal, poem, Poetry |

In the evening by the sea
I saw thee.

Your beauty matchless,
You cast a spell on me.

My heart jumped with joy,
my soul was filled with pleasure,
I wanted this moment,
to last forever.

But Alas! This was not be be.

Settling into your lover’s arms,
you disappeared from sight,
As the lovely evening
turned into night.

My heart was sorrowful,
But I knew,
Tommorrow will be a morning new.

Once again
you will leave the sea,
And shower sunshine on me.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “An ode to the setting sun”

RSS Feed for Abstract-n-Concrete Comments RSS Feed

Hi there, I really liked your poem..felt it was simply lovely…I thought the lines once again you will leave the sea and shower sunshine on me was truely poetic in its form..

Keep on writting..

any more?? i love your poems phillip, u got talent hunni xx


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

